Baby Steps

documenting our journey to parenthood

To POAS or not to POAS?

on February 2, 2012

This wait is killing me! I’m 6dp5dt and DK and both agreed that we would NOT do any home pregnancy tests and just wait until the beta on Monday. But never has a little stick that you pee on been so tempting before! It’s a good thing we actually don’t have any in the house because I think I would have caved by now. I was tempted to stop at CVS on my lunch break yesterday, but I restrained. I am afraid of a negative. But I am also very afraid of a false positive. So I guess we’ll just leave it up to those who know best… but please, Lord, relieve me from this desire to know right now!!

I usually look forward to weekends, but for once in my life I’m counting down the days til a MONDAY.

Leave a Reply

