Baby Steps

documenting our journey to parenthood

Appleseed

on February 13, 2012

According to The Bump, my baby is now the size of an appleseed! I’m 5 weeks pregnant, and had my 3rd (and final) Beta this morning. My numbers are rising beautifully, thank you Jesus! Beta is now at 3,000+ (I couldn’t write it down because I was in the car when she called) and my progesterone levels are still normal. So far, we have a healthy pregnancy on our hands!

Next week we will go for our first ultrasound. I’m so excited! I think it’ll be so cool when we can actually see the lil Kinney bean growing inside. So overjoyed to see how the remainder of this journey unfolds.

Now if only I could avoid my body’s desire to SLEEP ALL DAY! I think I seriously spent at least 50% of my weekend with my eyes closed. Never has a nap felt so darn good. Oh, and don’t even get me started on food. Nom. nom. nom.

Leave a Reply

