Baby Steps

documenting our journey to parenthood

I’m not good at keeping secrets

on February 15, 2012

I feel like I’m about to burst at the seams (and I’m not just referring to my pants fitting tightly today). I am DYING to share the news with my mom, with my friends, with our families, and with the universe. I am so not good at keeping secrets when they are as exciting as this one! So I come to my private, personal blog that not even the interwebs can see (yet) to just say one thing…

I’M SO DARN EXCITED TO BE PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And reading about distant friends who announce they are pregnant is killing me because all I want to say is “ME TOO!” but I resist. And I silent cheer to myself. And then go home and remind DK that yes, I am pregnant, and boy oh boy am I pumped. He usually gets pretty pumped about it too.

 

Leave a Reply

