Baby Steps

documenting our journey to parenthood

I jinxed it.

on February 28, 2012

I think I jinxed myself yesterday when I said I didn’t feel any morning sickness yet because BAM it hit me like a mack truck today. I woke up around 6am tossing and turning in the bed, deciding weather or not I was sweating or freezing cold. I really had to pee, but the thought of standing up made it worse. So I just laid there and tried to keep sleeping. When the alarm finally went off and it was time to get ready for work, I couldn’t get through one task without breaking for some major deep breaths. I was drying my hair and literally had to stop, I was sweating, and couldn’t even think about hot air, food, water, nothing. I sat on the floor and Callie came over to give me kisses.

The nausea kept coming in and out in waves all morning. I never actually threw up, but I sure felt like I was going to. I’m still fighting it and trying to decide if eating a banana will help or hurt the situation. Sure hoping this is as bad as it gets because I feel pretty crummy and if it gets any worse I’ll just want to curl up in the fetal position and cry it out.

And to top it all off, I fell down the stairs this morning on my way out the door. Graceful, right?

Leave a Reply

