Baby Steps

documenting our journey to parenthood

14 weeks and feeling good!

on April 16, 2012

Welcome to the 2nd trimester where my energy has been restored and my pants are even tighter! It’s still rather questionable that an outsider would look at me and think “pregnant” but I feel like Baby Kinney is starting to really take on some real growth in there. My pants are getting tighter by the day, and I’ve never wanted to wear elastic or dresses so much in my life. 

We spent the weekend in Hilton Head with David’s big, wonderful extended family and had a blast. Almost 5-year-old Lily kept asking me “Hey Becky, is the baby still in your tummy?” Why, yes, Lily. “I hope it doesn’t die.” Well jeez, I hope it doesn’t die too Lily! And after every meal she watched me eat, she’d ask “Is the baby eating (fill in the blank whatever I just ate) crumbs?” Yep, baby is eating the crumbs. Oh, and she insists that I name the baby Mason, regardless if it’s a boy or a girl. She wants his/her name to be Mason, no questions asked. Not a bad name choice, if I do say so myself!

Next appointment is Monday April 23rd. Our NT scan test results also came back last week and the odds are ever in our favor! Healthy baby checked out good. Phew! Let’s keep this healthy pregnancy rockin’ along! 

 

Leave a Reply

